From LGBT Archive
Revision as of 21:22, 4 November 2015 by Ross Burgess (Talk | contribs) (LGBT history)

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search
Hertfordshire is a county in south-east England. It is considered one of the home counties. It contains ten local government districts:

Three Rivers, Watford, Hertsmere, Welwyn Hatfield, Broxbourne, East Hertfordshire, Stevenage, North Hertfordshire, St Albans, and Dacorum.

It has its own police force, Hertordshire Constabulary.

LGBT history

In the 1970s there were a South Herts CHE Group and an East Herts CHE Group.

The Herts Gay Community was founded in the 1970s.

The Herts LGBT Guide lists local services.[1]

The Hertfordshire LGB&T Partnership has produced a Self-Help Toolkit for people who have been mistreated.[2]

Keystone is the association for Hertfordshire LGBT police staff.[3]


  1. http://www.channelmogo.org/media/44223/hertslgbtguide.pdf (PDF file)
  2. http://www.hertsdirect.org/docs/pdf/h/hertslgbtguide.pdf (PDF file)
  3. http://www.herts.police.uk/hertfordshire_constabulary/about_us/police_associations/keystone.aspx