From LGBT Archive
Revision as of 19:18, 12 May 2022 by Wessexman (Talk | contribs) (reference defunct)

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search
Location of Powys within Wales
Powys is a county in mid-Wales. It was created in 1974,and originally included three districts (Brecknock, Montgomeryshire and Radnorshire). With the Welsh local government reorganisation in 1996, the districts were abolished, and Powys became a unitary authority. The main towns are Newtown, Ystradgynlais, Brecon, and Welshpool.

Powys is served by Dyfed-Powys Police.

LGBT history

The artist Andrew Logan opened the Andrew Logan Museum of Sculpture in Berriew in 1991.

The PALS Youth Group for LGBT young people under 25 met weekly in Newtown.