From LGBT Archive
Revision as of 16:14, 24 April 2013 by Ross Burgess (Talk | contribs)

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search
Lothian council areas
Lothian is a former province, and later local government region, of Scotland. The region was created in 1975, with four subsidiary districts. In 1996 the region was abolished and the four districts became unitary authorities:

1 Edinburgh City
2 West Lothian
3 Mid Lothian
4 East Lothian.

Lothian and Borders Police, covering the Lothian and Borders regions, was replaced in 2013 by the Police Service of Scotland.

LGBT History

The LGBT Centre for Health and Wellbeing runs the Lothian LGBT Helpline and LGBT Age.